City Council

City Council


The City of Port Colborne is made up of 4 Wards, with 2 councillors representing each ward.  The Mayor is elected at large and represents the entire City.  The Mayor also represents the City of Port Colborne on Regional Council along with one additional Regional Councillor, who is elected at large.

The current yearly stipend for City Council is as follows:

Mayor $35,440.73
Councillors $10,255.44

     Mayor John Maloney

Ward 1 Councillors:

    Councillor Dave Elliott
    Councillor John Mayne

Ward 2 Councillors:

    Councillor Angie Desmarais
    Councillor Yvon Doucet

Ward 3 Councillors:
    Councillor Frank Danch
    Councillor Bea Kenny
Ward 4 Councillors:
   Councillor Ron Bodner 
   Councillor Barbara Butters
Regional Councillor:

    Regional Councillor David Barrick